Soviet cars made in the USSR

Having moved to Georgia in the former USSR in 2009, it seemed fitting to look for some Soviet models to add to my collection.

Image

I have three types of Soviet model in my collection:

  1. Soviet made models of Soviet Cars
  2. Deagostini models of Soviet Vehicles made in China
  3. Soviet Made models of European Cars

The four models above are Soviet made models  of Soviet Cars in 1:43 scale.

Image

“сделано в СССР” (made in USSR) on the base of this Lada 2101. This cost me 35 lari ($20.49), the most I have paid for any model in Tbilisi.

Image

The Moskvitch 412 was cheaper, this cost me 15 lari ($8.78). My father used to own a Moskvitch 427 (the estate version) in Britain for the short time they were imported.

Image

Lada 2102 “почта” (Post Office) and GAZ Volga Estate (a present from my brother-in-law). The Deagostini models have no opening parts unlike these Soviet made models.

Moskvitch Pick Up

Moskvitch Pick Up

This Moskvitch Pick Up is in its original but slightly damaged box.

5 models made in the Soviet Union. I'd like to find a Zaporozhets to go with them.

5 models made in the Soviet Union. I’d like to find a Zaporozhets to go with them.

 

Leave a Reply

