Brazilian Cars

Brazilian cars didn’t feature much in my childhood, all I knew was that the VW Beetle was manufactured in Brazil and designed to run on alcohol, Brazil having lots of sugar but little oil.

Brazilian Cars

Brazilian Cars

I have three different Brazilian Cars all from Hot Wheels: 1974 Brazilian Dodge ChargerVW Brasilia and Chevrolet SS “Opala” (I have the last in two colour variants).

Image

The “Opala” was  an Opel Rekord Shell and a Chevrolet Impala engine. Opel+Impala = Opala… I love two door Opels.

P1490356

 

Leave a Reply

