French Cars: Peugeot

P1430749

9 Peugeots

 

With my family history, I should have perhaps more Peugeots in my collection. My father had three first a 305, then a  309 and finally a 306. My brother had a few and worked selling Peugeots at one time. My last full size car was a Peugeot 306 TD. However, I only have nine model Peugeots: 1907 Peugeot (Matchbox Model of Yesteryear), 309 GTi (Vanguards), 403 Cabriolet (Welly), 404 (Del Prado), 405 RAID (Bburago), 206 WRC (Majorette), 407 Coupe (Welly), Peugeot 307 (Kinsmart), and Peugeot 307 (New-Ray).

Today (some day in December 2013), I found this 1907 Peugeot at Drybridge Market, Tbilisi’s fleamarket. I was pleased to get the model for 15 lari, down from the sellers original 25 lari.

Image

The model is a Matchbox Model of Yesteryear in 1:43 scale. It had been the only Yesteryear model on my wants list, generally I prefer sports cars of the sixties and seventies.

Image

The  Peugeot 309 1.9 GTi Mk2 by Vanguards “DESIGNED IN ENGLAND” (but made in China). I lost the wing mirrors. This is the only Vanguards model currently in my collection. It has a nice box. Vanguards was part of Lledo, which was purchased by Corgi. A series of die-cast 1:43 scale model automobiles spanning half a century of motoring in Britain, a Peugeot may seem an odd inclusion in such a range, being essentially a French car , but they were assembled in Coventry.

It would be good to find some other Peugeots, a 504 convertible would be great, as would a 404, a Colombian friend, Amed, has sent me a 404 which is waiting for me in UK on my next visit. The mail service to Georgia is unreliable, to put it mildly.

Majorette Peugeot 306WRC Rally Nice model but the price is excessive 10 lari 90 (when Hot Wheels are 4 lari 90)

Peugeot 206WRC

Peugeot 206WRC

The New-Ray Peugeot 307, was the first new addition to my collection in 2015. More details: New Ray Peugeot 307

2015 also saw a Del Prado 404 added to my collection.

Peugeot 404 (Del Prado)

Peugeot 404 (Del Prado)

2 thoughts on “French Cars: Peugeot

  1. Pingback: French Cars: Renault | jimholroyd diecast collector

  2. Pingback: French Cars: Citroën | jimholroyd diecast collector

Leave a Reply

