Thar be treasure

Thar be treasure

I unpacked this 2012 Ford Fiesta from its blister pack before I realised I’d found a Treasure Hunt model. Treasure Hunts are supposedly harder to find than regular cars, I’m cynical and think it might be just a Hot Wheels advertising gimmick. The indication that it is a Treasure Hunt is the flame logo to the right of the Ford decal. It is not a Super Treasure Hunt, I don’t have any of those (yet), they are even rarer usually with spectraflame paint and real riders with rubber tires.

I found a second one, too. This one is staying in its blister pack. I now have five Treasure Hunts, two Fiestas and three Ferrari Scuderias.

Ferrari Scuderia x 3. Hot Wheels Treasure Hunt

Ferrari Scuderia x 3. Hot Wheels Treasure Hunt

I am still looking for my first Super Treasure Hunt.

One thought on “Thar be treasure

  1. Pingback: Treasure Hunts (Hot Wheels) | jimholroyd diecast collector

Leave a Reply

