Hot Wheels 3-Pack

Another day, another thee-pack. Pepela have a 10% discount voucher…always bad news for my wallet. Today I bought this three pack.

Three pack and Pepela 10% discount leaflet

Three pack and Pepela 10% discount leaflet

The set comprises: a Mercury Cyclone, a Honda Racer and a Chevrolet Corvette Grand Sport.

There wasn’t such a 3-Pack Dilemma as often happens, as all three cars interested me.

The Mercury Cyclone was what caught my eye first, although I thought it was a Plymouth Barracuda. It is the first Mercury in my collection that isn’t a Cougar. I love the late sixties/early seventies fastback shape.

027

The Honda was designed by Guillermo Gonzalez, resembling a little the Honda H logo, wedged between the driver and navigator is a 20 litre VTEC (variable valve timing and electronic lift control) V-10 engine – yes, 20 litres, as in 1220
cubic inches, or two liters per cylinder — complete with chrome velocity stacks and a tangle of fat exhaust headers. A crazy looking car to add to my growing collection of Japanese cars.

Crazy Honda Racer with V10 engine between driver and navigator

Crazy Honda Racer with V10 engine between driver and navigator. Front resembles Honda “H” logo.

The third car is a Chevrolet Corvette Grand Sport, unusually for a Hot Wheels model it is just in plain silver without any tampos. I already have a blue version with tampos from an earlier three pack. Not sure if I need another Corvette, I have over twenty already but the second generation is my favourite, so why not?

029

Chevrolet Grand Corvette Sport

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

