Monthly Acquisitions: January 2015

monthly haul (minus Matchbox Tractor Plow)

monthly haul (minus Matchbox Tractor Plow)

The first eleven days saw only two models bought. The first a 1:32 scale Peugeot 307.

New Ray Peugeot 307

New Ray Peugeot 307

The second model was a Soviet made Lada 2107. I don’t intend keeping this, once I’ve found a suitable means of sending it, it is going to Estonia.

Lada 2107

Lada 2107

I was quite surprised by my restraint. Then I bought a couple of Hot Wheels Pick-Ups, the first Fig Rig, which can incorporate Lego figures and the second a ’72 Ford Ranchero Pick-Up.

Fig Rig with some Lego parts

Fig Rig with some Lego parts

A couple of visits to Drybridge Market, this usually is painful for my wallet. But I only picked up a Matchbox Tractor Plow for just 2 lari, I intend to use it if we get some snow for some snow plough shots. I also inexplicably bought a diecast military helicopter from Smart Supermarket, I don’t collect diecast aircraft and this was a cheap Chinese model.

Matchbox Tractor Plow, Military Helicopter and Hot Wheels Ford Ranchero

Matchbox Tractor Plow, Military Helicopter and Hot Wheels Ford Ranchero

17 January, I bought a second Peugeot, a 1:43 Scale Model of a Peugeot 404 by Del Prado. At 20 lari the most expensive purchase so far. Now I’m wondering if my nominative budget is in danger of being breached again.

20 January

Found a Majorette 3 pack on special offer. Comprising a Citroen C1, Mitsubishi Pajero and Subaru Impreza.

Subaru Impreza, Mitsubishi Pajero and Citroen C1

Subaru Impreza, Mitsubishi Pajero and Citroen C1

23 January. Varketili Market. Picked up a pair of Chinese made models. A Porsche 911GT3R in Police Livery and another Lada 2107. I now have six versions of the Kinsmart Porsche 911GT3R. 

Lada 2107 and Porsche 911 GT3R Police

Lada 2107 and Porsche 911 GT3R Police

24 January. Visited Hobby Shop in Pekini Street, the only shop I know that sells long carded Hot Wheels in Tbilisi. Found a Hot Wheels Regular Treasure Hunt Stockar, now I’m very close to the 100 lari limit and I plan to get a seventh Kinsmart Porsche 911 GT3RS…having seen one in Fire Chief livery in Biblius (a book story that sells some Kinsmart models).

Stockar: Red flame logo behind rear wheel, indicates a regular treasure hunt car.

Stockar: Red flame logo behind rear wheel, indicates a regular treasure hunt car.

28 January. I found a Fire Chief Porsche 911 in Biblius (a book shop with a cabinet of diecasts). At first I thought it was another version of the Kinsmart Porsche 911 GT3RS but it is not like the others and has no brand indicated on the base.

Porsche 911 (Fire Chief)

Porsche 911 (Fire Chief)

Totals: 14 Vehicles, 9 Made in China, 3 Made in Malaysia, 1 Made in Thailand, 1 Made in USSR.

Expenditure 95 lari 56 tetri….managed to stay within 100 lari just….

Hot Wheels 3, Majorette 3, Matchbox 1, Del Prado 1, New-Ray 1, Kinsmart 1

Peugeot 2, Lada 2, Porsche 2,  Ford 1, Citroen 1, Mitsubishi 1, Subaru 1

Leave a Reply

