1969 Chevrolet Corvette 1:64 scale (Bburago)

I bought a new computer today (Dell Inspiron 15) and I’m seeing how it handles a blog post. I also bought a model of a Chevrolet Corvette…not much of a surprise (I now have 22 different Corvettes in my collection).

Bburago 1969 Chevrolet Corvette

Bburago 1969 Chevrolet Corvette

I found this in Metro Mart, an electronics hypermarket that I only discovered stocks model cars when I was searching for a new computer. Bburago have a few models in 1:64, although they may be slightly larger (they say 1:64 on the packaging). At first I just saw Lamborghinis, Mercedes and BMWs but now there is a broader range and with the Ferrari franchise we can expect some 1:64 Ferraris in the near future. It was a tough choice between a VW Karmann Ghia and the Corvette, the Corvette‘s opening bonnet (hood) swung the vote in favour of the GM model. The Matchbox cars of my childhood had opening parts now they rarely do. I am not so keen on the Bburago wheels which seem cheap and generic throughout the range. Also Bburago commands a higher price 5 lari 90 in Metro Mart compared to 4 lari 90 for Hot Wheels and Matchbox in Pepela.

Leave a Reply

