Monthly Acquisitions: September 2015

It is too early, 14th September, to do my monthly post about the month’s acquisitions. However, it has been a busy start to the month, so I thought I’d start early, you might want to return at the end of the month, as I imagine there will be some more models acquired for this to be updated. Today I was good, in that I didn’t buy any more. I visited Pepela and Banana in Marjanshvili, I also visited Carrefour and Nana’s stall in Vagzlis Basroba, though I saw much of interest I refrained from making any purchases.

September 2015, first half of the month

September 2015, first half of the month

As you see I have quite a selection this month, 13 vehicles already (22 at the end of the month). A couple of Bburago in the 3″ or 1:64 size: an Alpine Renault A110-50 and a Ferrari F50. The Ferrari cost over twice as much, Bburago have the exclusive use of the Ferrari brand in diecast models and they are making full use of it with over 100 Ferraris in their range.

Ferrari F50 and Alpine Renault 110-50

Ferrari F50 and Alpine Renault 110-50

I have bought three very different Matchbox vehicles: a VW Type 181, a Yesteryear 1945 MG TC and a Skybusters  Freeway Flyer ( a kind of flying car (the model doesn’t actually fly)).

3 Matchbox Vehicles

3 Matchbox Vehicles

Also like in most months I bought a few Hot Wheels, four so far, three were bought loose from Nana in Vagzlis Basroba, the fourth a ’55 Chevy Bel Air Gasser came new in a blister from Carrefour, I soon separated car from blister.

Other cars were a Toyota GT86, one of the few cars recently released that has for me a serious wow factor, the model is by RMZ City, a new brand for me, but stocked by Pepela, so I may get more, I saw today they have a 3″ range too, but this is larger about 1:35.

Nissan GT86 (RMZ)

Toyota GT86 (RMZ)

Finally from Drybridge Market, I found a Siku Jaguar XJ6 (Made in West Germany) and an Innocenti Morris IM3 made in USSR.

Two more models added: Hot Wheels Nissan Skyline H/T 2000 GT-X and Matchbox Ford GT40. I now have six Nissan Skyline H/T 2000 GT-X, I like the casting but the reason I have so many is because 5 out of the 6 have roll bars which my Filipino friends say is rare.

Matchbox Ford GT40 and Hot Wheels Nissan Skyline H/T 2000 GT-X

Matchbox Ford GT40 and Hot Wheels Nissan Skyline H/T 2000 GT-X

A trip to Britain usually means a lot of diecasts, I managed to not buy any in Britain on a brief tip there (20-23 September),I did however pick up a few more Hot Wheels at the airport Istanbul Sabiha Gokcen on the way back.

Hot Wheels: Porsche 914-6, Mercury Cougar, Studebaker Champ and '71 Datsun Bluebird 510 Wagon

Hot Wheels: Porsche 914-6, Mercury Cougar, Studebaker Champ and ’71 Datsun Bluebird 510 Wagon

Another model, which I have a few of is the DeAgostini GAZ 69 Fire Truck. I bought two this month. The reason was it was in Carrefour for just 7.35 lari the only DeAgostini model I could find in the store but at Drybridge Market they sell for up to 30 lari.

GAZ 69 Fire Truck x 3

GAZ 69 Fire Truck x 3

I also bought another DeAgostini model from Isaak in Vagzlis Basroba of a Moskvitch G5 Racing Car. I never realised Moskvitch had racing cars. This was 18 lari.

Moskvitch G5

Moskvitch G5

Nana’s stall also saw the purchase of a Yatming Hino Fire Dept Tow Truck for a mere 2 lari.

Yatming Tow Truck and Beetle

Yatming Tow truck and Beetle

Totals: 22 models (last month 12)

9 Hot Wheels, 4 Matchbox3 DeAgostini, 2 Bburago, 1 Soviet/Russian made model, 1 Yatming, 1 RMZ,  1 Siku

2 Ferraris, 2 Nissan/Datsun,  2 Ford, 2 GAZ,  1 BMW, 1 Jaguar, 1 Toyota, 1 Moskvitch, 1 MG, 1 Innocenti, 1 Chevrolet, 1 Mercury,  1 VW, 1 Renault, 1 Porsche, 1 Studebaker

Cost 161.20 lari , the most expensive the Toyota GT86 for 18.90 lari.

The last three months have been over budget (100 lari/month), will I be less profligate in October?

Leave a Reply

