Monthly Acquisitions November 2015

P1360919

All acquisitions for November

A mix of vehicles this month. 15 models in total. The biggest expenditure was on 4 Soviet made models (92 lari out of 143.90 lari) .

P1360918

Made in USSR

The big truck is a UAZ which cost me 10 lari from Drybridge Market. The two Lada 2107s came at very different prices the white boxed model was 25lari ($10) from Drybridge Market, the black model was just 7 lari from the local market (Varketili). The most expensive of the group is the RAZ 977 “Latvia”, this cost 50 lari ($20.83), it was used as a minibus in the former Soviet Union and is still seen in Georgian villages being used for such purposes. In Tbilisi now the minibuses are Ford Transits and Mercedes Sprinters.

As with most months I got a few Hot Wheels, too.

P1360916

7 Hot Wheels and a Matchbox

I like Funny Cars, where the body lifts up from the chassis. Here are two, the ’71 Mustang Funny car and the red Funny Side Up, an imaginative Hot Wheels creation.

I was pleased to find the Simpsons Family Car, as I love the cartoon series. The Toyota Supra and Nissan Skyline GT-R (R34) may have been inspired by my excessive playing of Gran Turismo 6, many such Japanese supercars can be found in the game.

Hot Wheels Fish and Chip’d with its Union Jack themed tampos is clearly based on a Jaguar Mark X, my father’s dream car. The Ferrari 250LM, follows a deluge of Ferraris last month.

I only got one Matchbox model, this month, the strange Meter Made, based on the vehicles used by the parking police in Tokyo.

P1360455

Matchbox Meter Made

I also got two late birthday presents from my sister-in-law: a pink McLaren P1 and a Mini Cooper, both made in China with no manufacturer on the base, similar to Kinsmart models.

The final model was something of a surprise a 1957 Peugeot 403 Convertible made by Welly (scale 1:36 approx). Columbo had a Peugeot 403 Convertible in the long running TV Series but his was grey. I found it in Varketili market, where I bought the black Lada 2107.

P1360921

Welly 1957 Peugeot 403 Cabriolet

15 Models. 7 Hot Wheels, 4 Made in USSR, 1 Matchbox, 1 Welly, 2 Made in China (manufacturer unknown)

2 Lada, 1 Ford, 1 RAZ, 1 UAZ, 1 McLaren, 1Nissan, 1 Toyota, 1 Ferrari. 1 Mini, 1 McLaren, 1 Peugeot, 1 Jaguar

 

Cost: 143.90 lari (without the RAZ, I would have been under my 100 lari nominative budget)

4 thoughts on “Monthly Acquisitions November 2015

  1. I really like that Peugeot too. It looks in better condition than Columbos 😉 (if my memory serves me well, his was rather battered and the drivers door would get stuck closed? (or am I thinking of something else)

    • Hi there. It is in better condition than Columbo’s. It is a recent diecast from Welly, but I’m happy they are moving away from the castings every diecast manufacturer makes (Mustangs, Porsche 911s, various Lamborghinis etc…). Hope your Land Rovers are running well.

Leave a Reply

