Monthly Acquisitions : May 2016

Surprisingly, I managed to stay within my budget this month.

P1460134

May haul

I have been finding a lot more of the different Hot Wheels series in Tbilisi, from the Porsche Series I added a Carrera GT and from the 007 series I got a Ford Mustang Mach 1 from Diamonds are Forever. Carrefour and Super Toys both stock models from different Hot Wheels special series, before I’d only been finding these models when I passed through Istanbul Sabiha Gökçen Airport.

The month started with a couple of larger models from Drybridge Market:  a playworn Opel Kadett Coupe (1:24 scale) made by Siharuli here in Tbilisi and a blue Tipper Truck made in Ukraine, which my Estonian friend, Viljar is interested in.

I then got a pair of 1971 Lamborghini Miura P400SVs (scale 1:34) a new model in the Kinsmart range, available in four colours (orange, yellow, red and green). I expect I will get them all eventually.

Lamborghini Miura P400 SV

Lamborghini Miura P400 SV

A trip to Italy didn’t see me find many models, all I got was a Bburago Fiat 500 “Carabinieri” from Bologna Airport, I got more models at Istanbul  Sabiha Gökçen Airport in transit (a Honda CR-X and a BMW M1).

P1460136

Airport Haul

In the middle of the month, I picked up a package sent from Marc, my blogging friend in the US, containing the five cars of the Hot Wheels Speedometry School Set. The subject of a previous blog post: Packet from USA

P1450602

Package from USA

Other models picked up over the month included a Cadillac One by Matchbox, a model of the President’s Car. A local promotion offers a free Spiderman series car in exchange for five old cards, I have now picked up three such models, two this month and one last month.

P1460135

Spiderman Series

17 Models: 11 Hot Wheels, 2 Kinsmart, 1 Matchbox, 1 Siharuli, 1 Bburago, 1 Made in USSR

5 from Marc, 2 Istanbul Sabiha Gökçen Airport, 1 Bologna Airport,   2 Drybridge Market, 2 Pepela, 2 Super, 1 Varketili, 1 Carrefour, 1 Vagzlis Basroba

Cost: 80.95 lari ($37.74)

Leave a Reply

