Hot Wheels Temptation

There are a lot of tempting Hot Wheels models on the pegs at present. NotI haven’t found  all the ones I want (I haven’t seen the VW Kafer racer yet) but I have picked up a lot of my recent wants.

outsidemyp

Smart Hot Wheels pegs

Looking at the pegs in Smart there aren’t many models which don’t interest me at all: just  Speedy Perez, Rocket Box and Snow Stormer. Smart was where I found a Super Treasure Hunt, on my most recent visit there was no Super, but I did come away with a Mazda MX5 Miata. I have now added five Hot Wheels model this month to my collection.

Hot Wheels March 2017

March 2017 Hot Wheels additions to my collection

I’ll be discussing these in more detail when I post my monthly round up at the end of the month.

All these on the Wants’ List have been crossed off this year…

  • ’70 Dodge Charger (Fast & Furious) (found 19 January 2017)
  • Volkswagen Kafer Racer
  • Mystery Machine (found 19 January 2017)
  • Nissan Fairlady 2000 (found 9 January 2017)
  • Custom Datsun 240 Z (white)
  • Lamborghini Huracan LP 620-2 Super Trofeo (found 03 March 2017)
  • ’68 Corvette Gas Monkey Garage (found 10 March 2017)
  • 15 Mazda MX-5 Miata (found 21 March 2017)
9 thoughts on “Hot Wheels Temptation

  1. I haven’t seen that Grey Lamborghini, nor that BMW 2002 anywhere yet. I’ll definitely be getting those if I find them. I have a green and yellow BMW 2002 and the Black and blue/white striped one. I think the Gas Monkey Corvette is just a masterpiece! And it displays great alongside the Rodger Dodger.

    • The newest colour for the Lamborghini Huracan is yellow (I haven’t got it but it looks good) – the Sesto Elemento should be grey as the real car is unpainted carbon fibre…but the Huracan looks fine in yellow. I also have a blue BMW 2002. I was very happy to find the Gas Monkey Corvette. I haven’t seen the Rodger Dodger here yet.

  2. Yes I saw your Blue BMW 2002 on your BMW thread. And I like that one a lot, where did come from, Jim? Was it a multi-pack? My all black with blue and white stripe one was a single card release and the green and yellow a single card BMW collection release.

    I’ve come to the conclusion that there is no real order to the distribution of the Hot Wheels international cases, and I think that, that, is probably a good thing. As it all adds to the surprise of not knowing what we will find. Sometimes the shops are right up to date and selling the latest 2017 case and the next moment they restock with a case from 2015! Which is good for me as I am very much playing catch up re my wants list.

    • The blue 2002 I found loose in the market. The only model I got from the BMW collection was the M1, the models have been available here but at a premium price. I have found most of my recent wants (still searching the VW Kafer Racer) but I have some historic wants like the Maserati Mistrale, which I will be surprised to find unless I venture onto an auction site (it was only issued in 1969).

  3. You could always consider the construction of a small time machine. That would quickly solve the 1969 Maserati Mistrale problem. ☺

    I do like the look of the upcoming 1970 Chevy Chevelle, it looks to be a kind of orange rust colour, I hope that appears soon.

  4. I had a severe hot wheels temptation this morning. I’m starting to learn what will be in each case. And I think I encountered either a 2017 F or G case. The highlight find for me was the Teal coloured Fairlady 2000, but I was really hoping to also find the Porsche 934.5 off my major wants list. In the end I came home with eight new cars, but it could have been a lot worse, especially since I was supposed to be shopping for a Mothers Day gift. I also got a couple of those creative options transparent 48 car carry cases. I think those are going to end up being the most practical solution for my collection, as those cases both store and display and just keep things neat.

    • We don’t have the F or G cases here yet. I have the cream coloured Fairlady. The Porsche 934.5 is on my wants’ list (even though I have over 60 Porsches already). Maybe you need to start your own blog about your collection.

Leave a Reply

